Dear Caroline (Wuthering Heights)

You are my addiction. I crave the taste of your rejection, the highs in your hi’s and when i’m low I come looking.
You are my prison. I volunteer every day to be caged in my affections for you. To feed on the meagre food of your approval. To drink in the macabre life I live in your absence if only for two seconds of pure bliss in your embrace.
You are my achilles heel, my thorn in the flesh, except I am no Paul. Even after I murdered you, you still haunt me. You are my sin. My secret. My abyss.

Yours,

Heathcliff

(The short story is inspired by Heathcliffs dark and obsessive love for Caroline in Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte)

One thought on “Dear Caroline (Wuthering Heights)

Leave a Reply

